XX. It was a gusty day for a Gustavus graduation

Four years later and I have finally graduated from college (5.28.17). It was a bittersweet day: getting my degree but saying goodbye to many great friends.

*note: this isn’t going to be some sappy post because the feels haven’t hit me yet.*

Followed up by a great Senior Week, graduation day was windy. I was the only grad whose cap flew off their heads and had to be chased down the ramp before shaking Becky B’s hand. I was the only grad who didn’t wear their (cool) cap across the stage. Oh well. I still got my bachelor’s degree in communication studies. Mems.

It still hasn’t hit me that I’m a college graduate. It feels like I’m just on a school break, ready to go back to the hill in a few days. Nope!

Unpacking is not fun. I’ll say it again for the people in the back: UNPACKING IS NOT FUN. During this time of taking everything out of boxes, I have discovered that I have way too many clothes and not enough space to put them all in. I have also spent many hours just staring at everything that I’ve taken out of their box and haphazardly placed across my room, hoping that they’d magically find their place to go.

So what next?

Well, I’ll finish unpacking then clean my room (mom’s request) and then I’ll start job hunting…yay….

I’ll update ya when I find a job.

Leave a Reply

